Guest Reviews of Alpenglow Vacation Rentals in Bend, Oregon

"Dear Victoria, 

We had a great stay in Bend and in particular in the Splashy Rapids house we rented from Alpenglow.  Throughout the process, from the selection and reservation, to the communications, the arrival, our stay and departure, everything was handled very professionally by Alpenglow and you in particular.  Every issue (very few and very small) were attended to promptly and courteously.  

We very much look forward to working with you again in the future and we like Bend so much, that we are most certainly coming back!

Please feel free to post our review on your website as we are please to share our positive experience with others.

All the best,
Angelica"




"Our family really enjoyed our stay at this Widgi Creek condo in mid July. It was very clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet yet close to town. The kitchen was well stocked and we had fun playing the Scrabble game in the evenings. We hadn't done that together in almost 20 years!" Thanks again, The Scotts July, 2012

"We rented the Quinn Creek Loop home for a family reunion and were thoroughly impressed with how well stocked the house was, from linens and towels to bikes and cooking spices, we had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Bend.  The location was superb, close to bike and running trails and within walking distance of great restaurants and pubs.  Alpenglow Vacation Rentals was excellent to work with, we would strongly recommend renting with them, and look forward to working with them again in the future.  Thanks again for a great time in Bend!!"  Stocktons, July, 2012

"I will tell you that the house was great. It is unusual to have a place look better than its photos. An unusually well equipped kitchen and house!"  R. Goodman, November, 2012 (NW Lindsay Court home)

P. Starkey
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2014
"I had a great stay in Bend thanks to this rental. It was worth every penny. Id like to make this an annual trip and will always try to reserve this house when I go to Bend."
View Property: 33614
Lori Collet
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2014
We stayed at the Meadowbrook house in early April for Spring skiing with my family of 4 and my parents. It was a great house for the 6 of us. The location is excellent for driving to Mt. Bachelor and also really close to town as well. There is a nice trail system within close proximity to the house and we went on walks every day. The kitchen was well stocked. We all commented on how comfortable the beds were. We had beautiful weather while we stayed and we appreciated the nice patio table and chairs as well as the bbq as we spent lots of time in the back yard. The hot tub also worked well. My kids enjoyed watching movies on the big screen TV in the living room as well as playing video games. We would definitely rent this house again. -The Collet Family
View Property: 67495
C. Coburn
Edgewood, WA
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. This was the first time we ever rented a house rather than staying in a hotel & are forever spoiled now. The house was perfect, modern, clean, in a great location & we could park both large vehicles in the garage as it snowed 15 inches in 12 degree weather. What could be better! We would definitely choose to stay here again - every time we go to Mt. Bachelor. All the information, E-mails, instructions, etc were clear, correct & easy. Thanks for helping make ours a memorable vacation. C. Coburn
View Property: 33614
Angelica di Silvestri
Big Sky, Montana
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2013
Dear Victoria, We had a great stay in Bend and in particular in the Splashy Rapids house we rented from Alpenglow. Throughout the process, from the selection and reservation, to the communications, the arrival, our stay and departure, everything was handled very professionally by Alpenglow and you in particular. Every issue (very few and very small) were attended to promptly and courteously. We very much look forward to working with you again in the future and we like Bend so much, that we are most certainly coming back! Please feel free to post our review on your website as we are please to share our positive experience with others. All the best, Angelica
View Property: 33614
M. Dawson
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Recently stayed in this wonderful and beautiful home on Meadowbrook Drive. It was nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and accommodated our group easily. We had plenty of room to settle in, relax, have small group meetings and for each of us to get space for ourselves. The kitchen was well stocked and easy for us to move about in. I loved the view into the back yard and the walk available just behind the house and up to the river! The location is perfect .. close to parks, trails, stores. I will come back for sure, M. Dawson
View Property: 67495
Scotts
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2012
"Our family really enjoyed our stay at this Widgi Creek condo in mid July. It was very clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet yet close to town. The kitchen was well stocked and we had fun playing the Scrabble game in the evenings. We hadnt done that together in almost 20 years!" Thanks again, The Scotts July, 2012
View Property: 33606
Stocktons
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2012
"We rented the Quinn Creek Loop home for a family reunion and were thoroughly impressed with how well stocked the house was, from linens and towels to bikes and cooking spices, we had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Bend. The location was superb, close to bike and running trails and within walking distance of great restaurants and pubs. Alpenglow Vacation Rentals was excellent to work with, we would strongly recommend renting with them, and look forward to working with them again in the future. Thanks again for a great time in Bend!!" Stocktons, July, 2012
View Property: 45485
R. Goodman
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2012
"I will tell you that the house was great. It is unusual to have a place look better than its photos. An unusually well equipped kitchen and house!" R. Goodman, November, 2012
View Property: 55184
A. James
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2012
Dear Victoria, On behalf of my family and myself, we want to thank you for helping us make our family Holiday gathering a special memory. The house was amazing and perfect for our little ones. Close to the park, walking distance to downtown and having fun in the hot tub. It was so nice to have such a well stocked kitchen and a much needed washer and dryer. We will definitely be in touch again when we return to Bend. Thank you for your for such wonderful hospitality. Sincerely, A. James
View Property: 53383
Kenny Family
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2010
Great house for a family Thanksgiving. We enjoyed unseasonably good weather and had lovely walks along the local trails. Kudos to Victoria for ironing out some initial issues. She is very attentive and responsible and the owners are lucky to have her managing their property. Kudos to the housekeeper who had the house perfectly ready and spotless for us." Kenny Family, Thanksgiving, 2008
View Property: 33598
Lindberg Family
Naples, FL & Bend, OR
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2010
What a lovely spot! We enjoyed every minute of our stay! The house is beautiful and comfortable -- GREAT BEDS! The deck was perfect for grilling and dining -- very private. The hike down to the River Trail and along the banks is breathtaking! We golfed both Lost Tracks and Widgi Creek -- both excellent and scenic. Thanks for a very relaxing retreat!" Lindberg Family, Naples, FL & Bend, OR, August, 2008
View Property: 33598
C. Broucek
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2010
Thank you! We loved the house and all the amenities. We were all extremely happy here and plan to come back to this house. We have rented many different places in Bend and this has been the best. We are sad our 11 days here has to end -- but we will be back next summer! Thank you!" Broucek Family, Phoenix AZ, July, 2008
View Property: 33598
Tom A.
Boise, ID
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2010
Thanks, the rental property was perfect. Tom
View Property: 58342
Lynne O.
Portland, OR
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2010
lynne O. Portland, OR 5 star rating 7/5/2010 Victoria is a wonderful property manager. She has great houses available and will help you make your stay very enjoyable!
View Property: 33601
Vanessa L.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2010
Vanessa L. Los Angeles, CA 5 star rating 7/7/2010 We spent a wonderful 4 days in Bend at one of Alpenglows beautiful rental houses. The location was very convenient to shopping,restaurants, fishing, whitewater rafting and the river walk. The house was spacious and tidy. The amenities included a community pool. We would highly recommend Alpenglow to anyone looking for a vacation rental in Bend
View Property: 55167
David W.
Austin, Texas
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2010
David W. Austin, TX 5 star rating 7/5/2010 Enjoyed a perfect 10 days in Bend with Alpenglows help. The house was tidy and well stocked with everything we needed, so no extra supplies for kitchen or the pool were necessary. The house was better than as described, all over delivering on what was already a great price for such a nice location and property. Quick service, quick communication, and extremely helpful with local know-how.
View Property: 33611
Beth M.
Corvallis, OR
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2010
Beth M. Corvallis, OR 5 star rating 7/6/2010 Weve rented from Alpenglow two years in a row now and had a great experience both times. I highly recommend them. The houses are great, clean, fully stocked and in a great location. Victoria is a wonderful property manager and will ensure your stay is enjoyable. The kids left sunglasses there this year and she was happy to ship them back to us.
View Property: 33598
Robert D.
Beaverton, OR
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2010
We (parents, two children and one friend) recently rented a house from Alpenglow Vacation Rentals in Bend (Victoria). The house is in Mt. Bachelor Village Resort, River Wild, on Roller Coaster Ct., 3 bedrooms and 2+1/2 baths. We have been vacationing in Central Oregon for 25 years and this home is in a perfect location. It is close to downtown, the Old Mill District, and Mt. Bachelor, and is not far from Sunriver and the High Desert Museum. Perhaps best of all, it is a 5 minute walk down the path to the Deschutes River Trail. The house itself is very nice -- clean, quiet, nicely furnished, comfortable, functional and reasonable. With the convenient location, we were able to make and change plans on a moments notice. We highly recommend Alpenglow Vacation Rentals and Mt. Bachelor Village. RD Beaverton, OR
View Property: 33598
Bill Marshall
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2010
The KCCX/Verge Elite Cyclocross Team has traveled around the world and stayed in many different places over the years. But....weve found a diamond in the rough when we linked-up with Alpenglow Vacation Rentals. Their selection of properties is broad and each property is unique in its own way giving us many options. We rent from Alpenglow two times a year, the service is incredible, the cost is affordable and its easy to make a reservation every time! If youre ever in Bend, Oregon this is who you need to rent from! Enjoy your stay, we did! Bill Marshall Team Director/Founder KCCX Elite Cyclocross Team
View Property: 65590